Keyboard shortcuts

Requests and discussion of features for future versions.
famePete

Keyboard shortcuts

Post by famePete »

There appears to be a distinct lack of them. Not even the arrows keys work for scrubbing the timeline. Am I missing something?
famePete

Re: Keyboard shortcuts

Post by famePete »

Just bumping this up to the top. Any news, or info, on shortcut keys?
Hey-CharlieC

Post by Hey-CharlieC »

I agree that keyboard short cuts are priority.
mtp60

Post by mtp60 »

With all due respect, this feature has been repeatedly requested for years; it is time to stop making excuses. Your product is excellent, which is why I purchased it last night. Finally, something that can deal with horrible Hauppauge Colossus recordings. However, clicking buttons wildly just to get to the right cut is an annoyance that just about every product does. C'mon guys, as a developer, I KNOW you know that adding an accelerator table to your app will take under an hour to implement and test. Please listen to your users and at the same time, make your app 100% friendlier for all. Thanks!
Carsten

Post by Carsten »

I want Keyboard shortcuts for the most important functions, too.

I want to put the following thoughts up for discussion.

In my opinion the most important functions are:

- go to next frame, go to previous frame (shortcut arrow left or right)
- go to next 12 (?) frames (half a second), go to previous 12 (?) frames (half a second)
(shortcut shift arrow left or right)
- go to next 24 (?) frames (one second), go to previous 24 (?) frames (one second)
(shortcut STRG arrow left or right)
- go to next ?? seconds, go to previous seconds (shortcuts in different combinations of
STRG and ALT shift arrow left or right)
- new in- and new out-point (shortcuts i and o or ( and )).
But I think i and o are better because the letters are "speaking": i for in-point and o
for out-point and there are onely "one" key. The others were a combination of keys.